More Than Meets The Eye

I know it’s not Monday. I’ve decided that limiting myself to just one post a week won’t do. There will still be a new post every Monday, but now I will also write other posts on other days when I’m feeling up to it. They won’t be as long or as well thought out as the Monday posts, they will just be little side-posts. Think of them as a sort of pseudo-editorial. Sometimes they’ll be opinions, sometimes they’ll be top ten lists (or lists of other variants) and sometimes they’ll just be a little rambling post like this.

So I first off want to say thank you to everyone who viewed my post from this past Monday. I’m shocked at the sheer number of views it got. In one day I got almost eighty views which is very surprising and makes me very happy. I also realised that a lot of people might not know that they can, in fact, subscribe to this blog to receive updates when I publish new posts. If you’re a WordPress member, there’s a little button at the top that says “Follow”, clicking on that will get you to subscribe to the blog. For everyone who’s not a WordPress member, if you’re reading this from the home page, on the right-hand side there’s a section to enter your e-mail address and then click on subscribe. If, on the other hand, you’re reading this from the specific post page, there should be a little button on the bottom right-hand side that says “Follow”. Clicking on that will bring up a form to enter your e-mail address and subscribe.

The other thing I want to talk about is that I seem to have a constant need to write. Like, I continually feel the urge to write stuff. Even if I don’t have anything in mind to write about, I need to start typing things somewhere. Yesterday (Thursday), I had my first day back to university and I’m taking a dark comedy theatre class. One of the big assignments I can do is write a one-act dark comedy play. I’ve already written it. That’s how crazy I am when it comes to writing. I started getting the idea of what to write in class (instead of paying attention) and as soon as I got home I started writing it using a free program called Celtx.

Even, like, half an hour ago, I wanted to start writing this blog post but my dad was in my room. I was feeling agitated, wanting him to leave so I could write this. I think there might be something wrong with me. The other thing is, even though I feel this constant need to write, I still don’t feel motivated enough to put it towards editing my novel. I don’t know why. Most of the time I’m just writing future blog posts so that I don’t fall behind with the new-post-every-Monday thing (as I mention in a blog post that you won’t see until October).

Oh well, I just needed to write this and give myself some way to be able to post stuff outside of the once-a-week thing that I started.

Want to help me out? Please like, comment on and/or share this post. It would really mean a lot to me. Also, if you like my posts, please subscribe to this blog and then you’ll be notified when I post something new.

3 thoughts on “More Than Meets The Eye

  1. First off I would like to say fantastic blog!

    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you
    don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear
    your mind prior to writing. I’ve had a hard time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are
    usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Comment

