Stick-Man: Season 1, Episode 1

So I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now. I want to take all of my old Stick-Man comics that I talked about in this post which I wrote exactly one year ago to this day and put them on this blog for everyone to see.

Today I decided to do the first episode. That’s one thing I should mention, instead of issues and volumes, for some reason I called them seasons and episodes, don’t ask me why my 13-year-old brain couldn’t comprehend volumes and issues, it just…couldn’t.

So this isn’t going to be a weekly thing or anything like that, it’ll be a “whenever I get around to it” thing. As I’ve discovered, this is a very time-consuming process. I have to go over all of the old pencil lines with pen (which on its own takes a couple hours), then I have to erase all of the pencil lines, then I have to scan it in and then I have to do a little bit of touch-up because the scanner scans the ink lines from the previous page, too. It’s very annoying and just for this first episode it took me nearly 5 hours (for everything, not just the touch-up). Luckily most of the episodes are 5 pages and a title page, not 7 pages and a title page like this episode is.

Enough chitter-chattering though, it’s time for the comic. Enjoy and be sure to tell me what you think in the comments, or give it a “like”. You can also follow my blog to stay up-to-date on Stick-Man or my “Dear Diary” series or whatever else I may post. And feel free to share this post or blog with your friends.

S1E1 Title S1E1 Page 1 S1E1 Page 2 S1E1 Page 3 S1E1 Page 4 S1E1 Page 5 S1E1 Page 6 S1E1 Page 7

Leave a Comment

